Why did Kanepi just lose that first point on serve in the final set? - TennisForum.com
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old Sep 6th, 2010, 09:13 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Pdm1987's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Lichfield
Posts: 5,523
                     
Why did Kanepi just lose that first point on serve in the final set?

Did I miss something? Wickmayer hits the ball on the line, line judge calls it out and corrects herself, Kanepi hits it back and Wickmayer whacks it out? And it becomes *0-15

Or did Kanepi hit it out?? No she didn't I just rewound live tv

Come on Kaia!
Pdm1987 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old Sep 6th, 2010, 10:34 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 279
                     
Re: Why did Kanepi just lose that first point on serve in the final set?

Honestly, WTF is this?

lenc is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old Sep 7th, 2010, 12:01 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 36,044
                     
Re: Why did Kanepi just lose that first point on serve in the final set?

That was some b.s. from the umpire. She needs to get slated for that. Luckily, it fired Kaia up.
edificio is offline  
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old Sep 7th, 2010, 12:49 AM
Ready to slay in 2016!
 
Sexysova's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Prague
Posts: 62,770
                     
Re: Why did Kanepi just lose that first point on serve in the final set?

WTF? that's too much
Sexysova is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old Sep 7th, 2010, 05:07 AM
Senior Member
 
ozfan44's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: West Australia
Posts: 15,751
                     
Re: Why did Kanepi just lose that first point on serve in the final set?

That umpire is retarded.....it had to be a replayed point....nothing else...

FAIL

Good luck to the West Aussies in 2013!:
Casey Dellacqua Jessica Moore Bojana Bobusic Storm Sanders
as well as Jelena Dokic Sam Stosur Sally Peers Ash Barty Olivia Rogowska Monique Adamczak Sacha Jones Rodionova Sisters Tammi Patterson Vicky Rajicic Azra Hadzic Alison Bai
|
And all the other aussie girls
ozfan44 is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old Sep 7th, 2010, 10:46 PM
Senior Member
 
davidmario's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,094
                     
Re: Why did Kanepi just lose that first point on serve in the final set?

why didnt she ask the linejudge?
davidmario is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the TennisForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome