Originally Posted by JoeyWinson3.0
Be VERY careful about if it's actually a vegetarian burger.
Check if it has your country's Vegetarian Society approved mark, or it at least says 100% Vegetarian... if it says that, it should be okay, if they put 100% Vegetarian and got found out it wasn't, they could be in massive trouble, and I doubt McDonalds would take such a risk.
Basically, for something to be classed as vegetarian it cannot be cooked on a surface that has been used to cook meat.
Very Good point!!! Beat me to it!!
I was a manager at Hungry Jacks (Burger King Franchise) for 2 years and they get away with it by saying "Vegie" burger and not "Vegetarian" burger. It is a burger that has vegies in in, that's all.
ie...The Vegie Burger has 3 types of cheese in the burger, and also contains whole egg mayonaise and slice of cheese.
The Burger is cooked in the same Fryer as the chicken nuggets and Ocean Catch.
***Most Alarmingly*** Fries are not vegetarian!!! As part of the pre-cooking process they use Beef Tallo (sp?) which is a beef fat as part of the preserving process as they come frozen. "Traces" of this can be found in your'e fries.
Sorry for any Vegetarians....but you have the right to know...if you don't believe me, go to your'e nearest Maccas or Hungry Jacks (Burger King) and ask them to read the box....many managers aren't told about it.
I know that when I was a manager there was a report in the Herald-Sun about it and I was asked to pass any phone-calls onto my District Manager.
Please note we used McCain Fries, I'm not sure if the process is the same elsewhere.
Sam, Jarka, Casey, Serena
, then the guys with nice asses on the ATP, followed by other Aussies, bit of a gap...then Venus.....bit of a bum scratch...then will watch Lisiki or Radwanksa...gap...everyone else (or sleep) ******Pending membership for the Ash Barty Return Band Wagon*****