Great report,and many thanks for writing it. It strikes me that if the Dani/AMG team were serving at *8-4,then they must have served the point before the changeover,and that server would also start the point after the changeover. Can you remember if Liezel was in fact right about this?
You're right. The point I was talking about was *8-5, not 8-4. MJMS was serving when they switched sides at 8-4* and won the point. Then AMG finished the match by winning both points on her serve. I'm not too sure who was supposed to be serving and I don't think the umpire was either because it took her a while to tell them that AMG was supposed to serve.
I'll be your blonde tonight, if that's what you like
Stilettos & fishnets, if that's what you like
I'll be your hot mess, school girl in curls
Whatever your type, baby if that's what you like
I'll do it