Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Washington, D.C.
I think because if they actually played the point, it would be an advantage to who is not on serve because it would be so easy to return. But maybe that is no different than hitting a net cord during a point--it is still played and often works to the advantage of who's not on serve, but tennis is so strict, and a net cord during serve just doesn't count as a real serve I guess... because it's just not a clean ball. So anyway, I dunno, tennis has so many rules
I'm a young girl, an old WTAWorld member.