Australian Summer of Tennis Tv Guide (Aus Tv Only) - TennisForum.com
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old Dec 22nd, 2012, 03:58 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Lord Sneeze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 4,863
                     
Australian Summer of Tennis Tv Guide (Aus Tv Only)

For the first time, the Brisbane International, APIA International and AAMI Kooyong Classic will all air live on 7TWO.

The Australian Open is on Seven and 7TWO Live on almost every broadcast in every city (ie. Brisbane appears to have some delays for the Men’s Final).

Four new faces join Seven’s broadcast team for the Open this year, led by new host, Sunrise sport presenter Mark Beretta, and former Olympic champion Giaan Rooney who will report on all the action from out-and-about at Melbourne Park.

The team will be led once again by the incomparable Bruce McAvaney, as well as former world number one and four-time Grand Slam winner Jim Courier and Australian tennis legends Lleyton Hewitt and John Newcombe.

Others to feature include Todd Woodbridge, Henri Leconte, Hamish McLachlan, Roger Rasheed, Sam Smith, Rennae Stubbs, John Fitzgerald, Basil Zempilas, Sandy Roberts and a host of the biggest names in Australian tennis and sports broadcasting.

The new additions also include Seven News sports reporter Nathan Templeton and Coxy’s Big Break and Spring Racing presenter Scherri-Lee Biggs.

Channel Seven will commence continuous coverage of the Australian Open from 10.30am AEDT on Monday January 14 until the tournament concludes on Sunday January 27.

HOPMAN CUP
Live & in full on Channel 10 for all sessions including night matches

BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL
WHEN: December 30 – January 6, 2013
WHERE: Queensland Tennis Centre, Brisbane
HOSTS: Basil Zempilas and Todd Woodbridge
COMMENTATORS: John Fitzgerald, Sam Smith, Geoff Masters and Rennae Stubbs
World No.3 Andy Murray and Aussie stalwart Lleyton Hewitt will face a stellar line up at the Brisbane International, including five top 20 players, crowd favourite Marcos Baghdatis and new Australian No. 1 Marinko Matosevic.
The strongest ever women’s field includes eight of the top 10, including Victoria Azarenka (1), Maria Sharapova (2), Serena Williams (3) and Sam Stosur (9).

Brisbane International Dates and Telecast Times on 7TWO
SUNDAY 30 DECEMBER
Melbourne 12.30pm – 5pm Live
Sydney 12.30pm – 5pm Live
Brisbane 11.30am – 4pm Live
Adelaide 12.00pm – 4.30pm Live
Perth 9.30am – 2pm Live
MONDAY 31 DECEMBER
Melbourne 12.30pm – 6pm, 8pm – 11.30pm Live
Sydney 12.30pm – 6pm, 8pm – 11.30pm Live
Brisbane 11.30am – 5pm, 7pm – 10.30pm Live
Adelaide 12pm – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11pm Live
Perth 9.30am – 3.00pm, 5.00pm – 8.30pm Live
TUESDAY 1 JANUARY
Melbourne 12.30pm – 6pm, 8pm – 11.30pm Live
Sydney 12.30pm – 6pm, 8pm – 11.30pm Live
Brisbane 11.30am – 5pm, 7pm – 10.30pm Live
Adelaide 12pm – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11pm Live
Perth 9.30am – 3pm, 5pm – 8.30pm Live
WEDNESDAY 2 JANUARY
Melbourne 12.30pm – 6.00pm, 8.00pm – 11.30pm Live
Sydney 12.30pm – 6.00pm, 8.00pm – 11.30pm Live
Brisbane 11.30am – 5.00pm, 7.00pm – 10.30pm Live
Adelaide 12.00pm – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11.00pm Live
Perth 9.30am – 3.00pm, 5.00pm – 8.30pm Live
THURSDAY 3 JANUARY
Melbourne 12.30pm – 6.00pm, 8.00pm – 11.30pm Live
Sydney 12.30pm – 6.00pm, 8.00pm – 11.30pm Live
Brisbane 11.30am – 5.00pm, 7.00pm – 10.30pm Live
Adelaide 12.00pm – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11.00pm Live
Perth 9.30am – 3.00pm, 5.00pm – 8.30pm Live
FRIDAY 4 JANUARY
Melbourne 12.30pm – 6.00pm, 8.00pm – 11.30pm Live
Sydney 12.30pm – 6.00pm, 8.00pm – 11.30pm Live
Brisbane 11.30am – 5.00pm, 7.00pm – 10.30pm Live
Adelaide 12.00pm – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11.00pm Live
Perth 9.30am – 3.00pm, 5.00pm – 8.30pm Live
SATURDAY 5 JANUARY
Melbourne 2.00pm – 6.30pm, 8.00pm – 11.30pm Live
Sydney 2.00pm – 6.30pm, 8.00pm – 11.30pm Live
Brisbane 1.00pm – 5.30pm, 7.00pm – 10.30pm Live
Adelaide 1.30pm – 6.00pm, 7.30pm – 11.00pm Live
Perth 11.00am – 3.30pm, 5.00pm – 8.30pm Live
SUNDAY 6 JANUARY
Melbourne 11.00am – 6.00pm Live
Sydney 11.00am – 6.00pm Live
Brisbane 10.00am – 5.00pm Live
Adelaide 10.30am – 5.30pm Live
Perth 8.00am – 3.00pm Live

APIA INTERNATIONAL
WHEN: January 6 – 12, 2013
WHERE: Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney
HOSTS: Hamish McLachlan, Todd Woodbridge
COMMENTATORS: Sam Smith, Kerryn Pratt, Geoff Masters, Rennae Stubbs, John Newcombe, Roger Rasheed, Allan Stone
Seven of the top 10 women in the world will compete at Apia International 2013. Wimbledon finalist Agnieszka Radwanska (4) will be the top seed in a stellar line up including Angelique Kerber (5), Sara Errani (6), Li Na (7), Petra Kvitova (8), Sam Stosur (9) and Caroline Wozniacki (10).
The men’s draw boasts two top 10 stars in French pair Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (8) and Richard Gasquet (10). The cut-off for the men’s draw is inside the world’s top 50 and includes big-serving American John Isner (14), as well as popular Spaniard Fernando Verdasco and new Australian No.1 and world No.49 Marinko Matosevic.

Apia International Sydney Dates and Telecast Times on 7TWO
SUNDAY 6 JANUARY
Melbourne 11.00am – 6.00pm Live
Sydney 11.00am – 6.00pm Live
Brisbane 10.00am – 5.00pm Live
Adelaide 10.30am – 5.30pm Live
Perth 8.00am – 3.00pm Live
MONDAY 7 JANUARY
Melbourne 11.00am – 5.00pm Live
Sydney 11.00am – 5.00pm Live
Brisbane 10.00am – 4.00pm Live
Adelaide 10.30am – 4.30pm Live
Perth 8.00am – 2.00pm Live
TUESDAY 8 JANUARY
Melbourne 11.00am – 5.00pm Live
Sydney 11.00am – 5.00pm Live
Brisbane 10.00am – 4.00pm Live
Adelaide 10.30am – 4.30pm Live
Perth 8.00am – 2.00pm Live
WEDNESDAY 9 JANUARY
Melbourne 11.00am – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11.00pm Live
Sydney 11.00am – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11.00pm Live
Brisbane 10.00am – 4.30pm, 6.30pm – 10.00pm Live
Adelaide 10.30am – 5.00pm, 7.00pm – 10.30pm Live
Perth 8.00am – 2.30pm, 4.30pm – 8.00pm Live
THURSDAY 10 JANUARY
Melbourne 11.00am – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11.00pm Live
Sydney 11.00am – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11.00pm Live
Brisbane 10.00am – 4.30pm, 6.30pm – 10.00pm Live
Adelaide 10.30am – 5.00pm, 7.00pm – 10.30pm Live
Perth 8.00am – 2.30pm, 4.30pm – 8.00pm Live
FRIDAY 11 JANUARY
Melbourne 11.00am – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11.00pm Live
Sydney 11.00am – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11.00pm Live
Brisbane 10.00am – 4.30pm, 6.30pm – 10.00pm Live
Adelaide 10.30am – 5.00pm, 7.00pm – 10.30pm Live
Perth 8.00am – 2.30pm, 4.30pm – 8.00pm Live
SATURDAY 12 JANUARY
Melbourne 1.00pm – 5.00pm, 7.30pm – 10.30pm Live
Sydney 1.00pm – 5.00pm, 7.30pm – 10.30pm Live
Brisbane 12.00pm – 4.00pm, 6.30pm – 9.30pm Live
Adelaide 12.30pm – 4.30pm, 7.00pm – 10.00pm Live
Perth 10.00am – 2.00pm, 4.30pm – 7.30pm Live

AAMI KOOYONG CLASSIC
WHEN: January 9 – 12, 2013
WHERE: Kooyong, Melbourne
HOSTS: Pete Donegan, Dave Culbert
COMMENTATORS: John Fitzgerald, Alan Stone
This fan-friendly “round robin” event featuring eight of the world’s best tennis players will celebrate its 25th anniversary in 2013. Played over four days, just before the Open, it’s traditionally a hard-fought competition with a high calibre of players including 2011 AAMI Classic champion Lleyton Hewitt, Juan Martin Del Potro (7), No. 1 Japanese Kei Nishikori (19), Marcos Baghdatis, Janko Tipsarevic (9), Juan Monaco (12) and Milos Raonic (13).

AAMI Kooyong Classic dates and telecast times on 7TWO
WEDNESDAY 9 JANUARY
Melbourne 11.00am – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11.00pm Live
Sydney 11.00am – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11.00pm Live
Brisbane 10.00am – 4.30pm, 6.30pm – 10.00pm Live
Adelaide 10.30am – 5.00pm, 7.00pm – 10.30pm Live
Perth 8.00am – 2.30pm, 4.30pm – 8.00pm Live
THURSDAY 10 JANUARY
Melbourne 11.00am – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11.00pm Live
Sydney 11.00am – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11.00pm Live
Brisbane 10.00am – 4.30pm, 6.30pm – 10.00pm Live
Adelaide 10.30am – 5.00pm, 7.00pm – 10.30pm Live
Perth 8.00am – 2.30pm, 4.30pm – 8.00pm Live
FRIDAY 11 JANUARY
Melbourne 11.00am – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11.00pm Live
Sydney 11.00am – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 11.00pm Live
Brisbane 10.00am – 4.30pm, 6.30pm – 10.00pm Live
Adelaide 10.30am – 5.00pm, 7.00pm – 10.30pm Live
Perth 8.00am – 2.30pm, 4.30pm – 8.00pm Live
SATURDAY 12 JANUARY
Melbourne 1.00pm – 5.00pm, 7.30pm – 10.30pm Live
Sydney 1.00pm – 5.00pm, 7.30pm – 10.30pm Live
Brisbane 12.00pm – 4.00pm, 6.30pm– 9.30pm Live
Adelaide 12.30pm – 4.30pm, 7.00pm – 10.00pm Live
Perth 10.00am – 2.00pm, 4.30pm – 7.30pm Live

AUSTRALIAN OPEN 2013
Australian Open Dates and Telecast Times on Channel 7 and 7TWO
WEEK ONE
MONDAY 14 JANUARY – THURSDAY 17 JANUARY
Melbourne 10.30am – 6.00pm, 7.00pm – 12.30am Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 7.00pm Live on 7TWO
Sydney 10.30am – 6.00pm, 7.00pm – 12.30am Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 7.00pm Live on 7TWO
Brisbane 9.30am – 6.00pm, 7.00pm – 11.30pm Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 7.00pm Live on 7TWO
Adelaide 10.00am – 6.00pm, 7.00pm – 12.00am Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 7.00pm Live on 7TWO
Perth 7.30am – 8.00am, 6.00pm – 9.30pm Live on 7TWO
8.00am – 6.00pm Live on Channel 7
FRIDAY 18 JANUARY
Melbourne 10.30am – 6.00pm, 7.00pm – 12.30am Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 7.00pm Live on 7TWO
Sydney 10.30am – 6.00pm, 7.00pm – 12.30am Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 7.00pm Live on 7TWO
Brisbane 9.30am – 6.00pm, 7.00pm – 11.30pm Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 7.00pm Live on 7TWO
Adelaide 10.00am – 6.00pm, 7.00pm – 12.00am Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 7.00pm Live on 7TWO
Perth 7.30am – 8.00am, 6.00pm – 9.30pm Live on 7TWO
8.00am – 6.00pm Live on Channel 7
SATURDAY 19 JANUARY – SUNDAY 20 JANUARY
Melbourne 10.30am – 6.00pm, 6.30pm – 12.30am Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 6.30pm Live on 7TWO
Sydney 10.30am – 6.00pm, 6.30pm – 12.30am Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 6.30pm Live on 7TWO
Brisbane 9.30am – 6.00pm, 6.30pm – 11.30pm Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 6.30pm Live on 7TWO
Adelaide 10.00am – 6.00pm, 6.30pm – 12.00am Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 6.30pm Live on 7TWO
Perth 7.30am – 8.00am, 6.00pm – 9.30pm Live on 7TWO
8.00am – 6.00pm Live on Channel 7

WEEK TWO
MONDAY 21 JANUARY – THURSDAY 24 JANUARY
Melbourne 10.30am – 6.00pm, 7.30pm – 12.30am Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 7.30pm Live on 7TWO
Sydney 10.30am – 6.00pm, 7.30pm – 12.30am Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 7.30pm Live on 7TWO
Brisbane 9.30am – 6.00pm, 7.30pm – 11.30pm Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 7.30pm Live on 7TWO
Adelaide 10.00am – 6.00pm, 7.30pm – 12.00am Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 7.30pm Live on 7TWO
Perth 7.30am – 8.00am, 6.00pm – 9.30pm Live on 7TWO
8.00am – 6.00pm Live on Channel 7
FRIDAY 25 JANUARY
Melbourne 3.00pm – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 10.30am Live on Channel 7
5.30pm – 7.30pm Live on 7TWO
Sydney 3.00pm – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 10.30am Live on Channel 7
5.30pm – 7.30pm Live on 7TWO
Brisbane 2.00pm – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 9.30pm Live on Channel 7
5.30pm – 7.30pm Live on 7TWO
Adelaide 2.30pm – 5.30pm, 7.30pm – 10.00pm Live on Channel 7
5.30pm – 7.30pm Live on 7TWO
Perth 12.00pm – 5.30pm Live on Channel 7
5.30pm – 7.30pm Live on 7TWO
SATURDAY 26 JANUARY – WOMEN’S FINAL
Melbourne 6.30pm – 10.30pm Live on Channel 7
Sydney 6.30pm – 10.30pm Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 5.30pm – 6.00pm, 6.30pm – 9.30pm Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 6.30pm Live on 7TWO
Adelaide 6.00pm – 6.30pm Live on 7TWO
6.30pm – 10.00pm Live on Channel 7
Perth 3.30pm – 7.30pm Live on Channel 7
SUNDAY 27 JANUARY – MEN’S FINAL
Melbourne 3.00pm – 5.30pm, 6.30pm – 10.30pm Live on Channel 7
Sydney 3.00pm – 5.30pm, 6.30pm – 10.30pm Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 2.00pm – 4.30pm, 5.30pm – 6.00pm, 6.30pm – 9.30pm on Channel 7
6.00pm – 6.30pm Live on 7TWO
Adelaide 2.30pm – 5.00pm, 6.30pm – 10.00pm Live on Channel 7
6.00pm – 6.30pm Live 7TWO
Perth 12.00pm – 2.30pm, 3.30pm –7.30pm Live on Channel 7

TT Tipping
Current rank - S:146 D:143
Highest rank - S:082 D:043
2015 W/L - Singles 02/02 Doubles 03/00
2015 Titles - Gonna be Lots
Lord Sneeze is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old Dec 22nd, 2012, 04:09 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Gawler, Tasmania
Posts: 3,847
                     
Re: Australian Summer of Tennis Tv Guide (Aus Tv Only)

Even though it's a silly idea, they should move Sydney to Seven and Hobart to 7TWO. But that would only be for Tasmania viewers.
HawkAussie is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old Dec 22nd, 2012, 04:15 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Lord Sneeze's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Adelaide
Posts: 4,863
                     
Re: Australian Summer of Tennis Tv Guide (Aus Tv Only)

Quote:
Originally Posted by HateBlackouts02 View Post
Even though it's a silly idea, they should move Sydney to Seven and Hobart to 7TWO. But that would only be for Tasmania viewers.
They should show Sydney on 7 not 7TWO. Instead they are showing 1995 repeat movies and lifestyle shows.

I don't believe Hobart is being shown anywhere. Hopefully Fox will show the Semi's and Final.

TT Tipping
Current rank - S:146 D:143
Highest rank - S:082 D:043
2015 W/L - Singles 02/02 Doubles 03/00
2015 Titles - Gonna be Lots
Lord Sneeze is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old Dec 22nd, 2012, 04:40 AM
Senior Member
 
So Disrespectful's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 11,453
                     
Re: Australian Summer of Tennis Tv Guide (Aus Tv Only)

Doesn't Hobart have one or two horrible fixed cameras that aren't really broadcast-worthy?

Daniela Hantuchova.

Casey Dellacqua, Jelena Jankovic, Anna-Lena Groenefeld,
Jelena Dokic, Mirjana Lucic, Sara Tomic, Sloane Stephens
Melanie Oudin, Kiki Bertens, Kaia Kanepi, Alison Riske
So Disrespectful is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the TennisForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome