Caro did not shake the umpire hand? - TennisForum.com
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 210 (permalink) Old Mar 29th, 2012, 08:48 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
spiritedenergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 7,701
                     
Caro did not shake the umpire hand?

bitchy

spiritedenergy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 210 (permalink) Old Mar 29th, 2012, 08:49 PM
Senior Member
 
MarkNL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 14,162
                     
Re: Caro did not shake the umpire hand?

Kadar was right though

Why Caro Unneccasary...

Play my new Sporcle Quiz!
Junior Girls Top 100 21.12.15:http://www.sporcle.com/games/MarkNL/...-girls-top-100
Arvidsson - Stosur - Lisicki - Kuwata - Date-Krumm - Hibino - Krajicek - Bertens - Rus - Hogenkamp - De Vroome - Kerkhove - Burger - Doi - Larsson - Lertcheewakarn - Ishizu - Rezai - Diatchenko
MarkNL is offline  
post #3 of 210 (permalink) Old Mar 29th, 2012, 08:50 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 13,362
                     
Re: Caro did not shake the umpire hand?

Who cares? Just get out of the court pathetic pusher.
doomsday is offline  
post #4 of 210 (permalink) Old Mar 29th, 2012, 08:51 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
spiritedenergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 7,701
                     
Re: Caro did not shake the umpire hand?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkNL View Post
Kadar was right though

Why Caro Unneccasary...
what happened exactly? he overrun the call?

spiritedenergy is offline  
post #5 of 210 (permalink) Old Mar 29th, 2012, 08:52 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 28,601
                     
Re: Caro did not shake the umpire hand?

She also threw her towel and give him a "staredown".

Still, if your second serve is overruled, you should get a second serve. It's a bit silly to get a free 1st serve.
Wiggly is offline  
post #6 of 210 (permalink) Old Mar 29th, 2012, 08:52 PM
Senior Member
 
Young 8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,190
                     
Re: Caro did not shake the umpire hand?

Young 8 is offline  
post #7 of 210 (permalink) Old Mar 29th, 2012, 08:52 PM
Senior Member
 
smarties's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,195
                     
Re: Caro did not shake the umpire hand?

''At least let her challenge if I don't have any challenge left''

Lucie ''Lucka'' Safarova, Petra ''KvittyGoat'' Kvitova, Sabine ''BoomBoom Bine'' Lisicki




You might as well smile, you might as well smile cause tomorrow, you just don't know...
- Beth Orton
smarties is offline  
post #8 of 210 (permalink) Old Mar 29th, 2012, 08:53 PM
Most Loved Member
 
Kworb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 11,143
                     
Re: Caro did not shake the umpire hand?

Quote:
Originally Posted by spiritedenergy View Post
what happened exactly? he overrun the call?
Sharapova's second serve was called out
Nouni overrules it as in
Woz can't challenge cause she doesn't have any left
Hawkeye shows Nouni was right anyway
Woz pissed off and doesn't shake Nouni's hand

2016 saviors of the WTA

ANGELIQUE KERBER 63 75 DOMINIKA CIBULKOVA 60 60
LOUISA CHIRICO 60 60 IRINA-CAMELIA BEGU 63 62 KARIN KNAPP 63 67 60
Kworb is offline  
post #9 of 210 (permalink) Old Mar 29th, 2012, 08:53 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 95,135
                     
Re: Caro did not shake the umpire hand?

awwww miss sunshine
Suckmila. is offline  
post #10 of 210 (permalink) Old Mar 29th, 2012, 08:53 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 18,115
                     
Re: Caro did not shake the umpire hand?

Not Caroline's best moment but she was not thinking all that clearly. She should be mad at herself for tightening back up and losing her aggression.
treufreund is offline  
post #11 of 210 (permalink) Old Mar 29th, 2012, 08:53 PM
Senior Member
 
JJ all the way's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Costa Rica
Posts: 2,799
                     
Re: Caro did not shake the umpire hand?

Kadar and Caro - OFficially broken up .... too bad cuz he is an upgrade from Roryy

Sharapova & Pavlyuchenkova
JJ all the way is offline  
post #12 of 210 (permalink) Old Mar 29th, 2012, 08:53 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
spiritedenergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 7,701
                     
Re: Caro did not shake the umpire hand?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wiggly View Post
She also threw her towel and give him a "staredown".

Still, if your second serve is overruled, you should get a second serve. It's a bit silly to get a free 1st serve.
what do you mean? did he give her a 1st serve?

spiritedenergy is offline  
post #13 of 210 (permalink) Old Mar 29th, 2012, 08:55 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
spiritedenergy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 7,701
                     
Re: Caro did not shake the umpire hand?

Quote:
Originally Posted by smarties View Post
''At least let her challenge if I don't have any challenge left''
the new rule

spiritedenergy is offline  
post #14 of 210 (permalink) Old Mar 29th, 2012, 08:55 PM
Senior Member
 
hablo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: canada
Posts: 50,079
                     
Re: Caro did not shake the umpire hand?

Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkNL View Post
Kadar was right though

Why Caro Unneccasary...
Exactly.

Quote:
19. In the period from January to April 2006 Dr. Skalny sent very detailed messages to Ms Sharapova [...]: “Mildronate 1-2 X 10, repeat in 2 wks (before training or competition)”; “1 hr before competition, 2 pills of Mildronate”; “During games of special importance, you can increase your Mildronate dose to 3-4 pills (1 hr before the match). However, it is necessary to consult me on all these matters (please call)”; “30 minutes prior to a training session: Mildronat – 1 Capsule. 30-45 minutes prior to a tournament Mildronat 2 capsules”.
hablo is offline  
post #15 of 210 (permalink) Old Mar 29th, 2012, 08:57 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 28,601
                     
Re: Caro did not shake the umpire hand?

Quote:
Originally Posted by spiritedenergy View Post
what do you mean? did he give her a 1st serve?
I'm quite sure he did. Otherwise that was a massive 2nd serve.
Wiggly is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the TennisForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome