Points for winning a set. - TennisForum.com
View Poll Results: Should points be awarded for winning a set?
Yes 1 16.67%
No 5 83.33%
Voters: 6. You may not vote on this poll

 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 1 (permalink) Old Oct 15th, 2002, 06:23 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: California
Posts: 1,190
                     
Points for winning a set.

Players that push top players and win a set but lose the match don't get any points or 1 or 2. Or those making it to the finals and pushing the eventual winner but lose don't get any more point then they got for winning their last match. Shouldn't they be awarded some points for winning a set?
rfs1999 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the TennisForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome