Did Alison Lang challenged a ball? - TennisForum.com
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old Sep 8th, 2008, 04:58 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
Nicolás89's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 19,999
Did Alison Lang challenged a ball?

I think I saw that she challenged a ball in the second set. Did she? Can She?

Congrats Serena. Amazing play.
Nicolás89 is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old Sep 16th, 2008, 03:17 AM
Senior Member
Dawson.'s Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 6,149
Re: Did Alison Lang challenged a ball?

yes she did, but only because the lines judge's view was obstructured by serena. lang said that she was allowed to do so in that situation. i was never aware of that rule but i suppose it makes sense


... for some reason.
Dawson. is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the TennisForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome