Does jen have to win one more round than Lindsay? -
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 1 (permalink) Old Oct 30th, 2001, 03:31 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Minneapolis
Posts: 62
Post Does jen have to win one more round than Lindsay?

I thought jennifer could retain the number 1 ranking by just getting to the semis, even if Davenport wins the whole event simply cause Lindsay was losing the Phillie points from last year. Yet on espn today Cliff Drysdale said jen had to advance one round further in the tourney than Lindsay in order to maintain the #1 ranking. Is that true? As much as I love Lindsay it would be a shame for her to be ranked #1 for the year instead of JC, since LD never even made it to a slam final this year. I don't want to start another ranking slamfest here, just wondering if Drysdale was correct.
MaryLinda is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome