Lindsay seeded #1/2 at the US Open?
I'm a bit confused about lindsay's seeding.
The BOTW classic in Palo Alto is seeding Lindsay #2. It's not clear if this is a decision of this particular tournament
or if the WTA has handed down an edict, according to the gold exemption, that in all her upcoming tournaments Lindsay will be seeded according to her previous ranking when she was injured, (#1).
If the former, then each tournament will make its own decision.
If the latter, then why isn't she seeded #1?
And according to consistency, she should be seeded #1/2 at the Open, although of course that would never happen, because it would cause a maelstrom of controversy.
I personally don't care how she's seeded or not, I can see arguments either way, but it seems to me that they have to justify it by some rule, not just pure arbitrariness.