This was worse than what happened at Wimbledon -
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 1 (permalink) Old Sep 8th, 2004, 02:13 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 6,898
This was worse than what happened at Wimbledon

because Serena hit an obvious winner, the linesperson called it IN!!, and the chair simply gave the point to Jenn without even making an overrule.

At Wimbly, the ump BY MISTAKE awarded a phantom point to Sprem, but in this case, the ump took a point away from one player and gave it to the other. It should have been corrected on the spot.
vogus is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome