Watt's Knew He Made The Mistake, But There Was Nothing He Could Do About It
Think about it. After he called 2-all, Sprem hit the second serve and Venus won that point, then he called 3-2. With that goofy smerk, I originally had thought "yeah you go Sprem." But he probably was thinking, "oh shit! But there's nothing I can do."
Why? Because it was too late. The only think that could have been done was to say "replay the point" RIGHT after Sprem hit to the open court, but by the time everyone realized what had happened, nothing could be done. Or atleast thats what I'm sure the rule is.
That's probably why none of the linesmen said anything either, because it was too late.
That's the only LOGICAL explanation.
I know this has been talked about for far too long, but I just wanted (as a Venus fan especially) to give Watts a little slack here.