Once and for all, Kim's V@S wins count, like it or not.
In light of Elena Dementieva possibly being in a rare moment of beating the WIlliams sisters in the same tournament, it's driving me crazy that people keep saying that Kim Clijsters "victory" over Venus in the semis and Serena in the finals of the 2002 YEC do not count.
So let's get it straight once and for all. It does not matter if you, me the pope or the people of Seychelles Islands disagree, according to the rules of the WTA, Kim's 5-0 retired match against Venus counts as a win for Kim.
So unless sometime in the future the WTA says it's changing the rules and that "victory" does not count, Kim has officially beaten both sisters in the same tournament.
You may not like fine but that's the way it is...........DEAL WITH IT.