Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Kissing my little Lolita
I used to see an asterisk beside a recorded walkover loss saying something like "does not count as an official win/loss". A walkover is different from a retirement.
Are you saying that walkovers are counted in the WTA's stats, or what? Or just that they are recorded in a data base so that they show up in H2H's?
I may well be wrong about this. I'm happy to be corrected, if so. But I'd like to know for sure what the position is as to what walkovers count for.
I mean, we all seem to agree that they get you to the next level of the tournament, which counts for ranking points, but that they don't count for quality points. If they count for anything else, can someone clarify it and be definite, as in posting an ITF/WTA rule about it or something?
Vin, kvinder og sang