TennisForum.com - View Single Post - The Suicide Locker Room.
View Single Post
post #28 of (permalink) Old Aug 16th, 2007, 02:07 AM
country flag twight6
Senior Member
 
twight6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: home sweet home
Posts: 15,073
                     
Re: The Suicide Locker Room.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~CANUCK~ View Post
Yes unfortunately they do count. I still think this rule is terrible, because player A made a closer match then player B, yet the person that picked player B wins.
My biggest problem with the rule is when someone doesn't make a pick.

Player A and B are the only 2 left on DAY03... so Player A picks a player and she loses 12 games. player B fails to make a pick, so he oges down as losing 0? Is it right that he would still have fewer games lost? or does he lose because he didn't make a pick?

How should you be? You should be like a rocky promontory against which the restless surf continuously pounds.
It stands fast while the churning sea is lulled to sleep at its feet. I hear you say,
"How unlucky that this should happen to me."
But not at all.
Perhaps say instead how lucky I am that I am not broken by what has happened,
and I am not afraid of what is about to happen.
twight6 is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome