TennisForum.com - View Single Post - The Suicide Locker Room.
View Single Post
post #18 of (permalink) Old Aug 9th, 2007, 05:29 AM Thread Starter
country flag In The Zone
it's just me against the music.
 
In The Zone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 25,912
                     
Re: The Suicide Locker Room.

Quote:
Originally Posted by LudwigDvorak View Post
I also wanted some clarification about BUs. Two people have complained about my choice of back-ups as they were the opponents of my main pick, and I was wondering if there was a specific rule on that? In The Zone said it was fine but I was wondering if that could be clarified in the rules or some mention was made either way, something.
I actually misinformed you. I thought I could have sworn an instance where someone withdrew and someone who took the opponent who received the walkover was given a victory. Apparently, this was not the case. If Hantuchova is playing Dementieva, and Hantuchova withdraws, the people who chose Dementieva as a pick will not count and their backup will be used. So as I know, you do your pick's opponent but now, this would not work. Sorry for the confusion. I could have sworn I saw this used but apparently I was wrong.

Walkovers do not count in any form. Whether it be for you or against you.
In The Zone is offline  
 
 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome