2008 Orange Bowl - TennisForum.com
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old Dec 14th, 2008, 05:29 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
gouci's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4,111
2008 Orange Bowl

The USA dominated the tourney this year having all 4 players in the semi-finals.

Three of the four were wild cards including Sloane Stephens, Christina McHale and Julia Boserup. Florida bound Lauren Embree was the #11 seed.

Orange Bowl Girls 18 draw
gouci is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 2 (permalink) Old Dec 18th, 2008, 07:35 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
gouci's Avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4,111
Re: 2008 Orange Bowl

Julia Boserup is the Orange Bowl winner defeating Christina McHale 6-4,2-6,6-3.

Winning the Orange Bowl is impressive as pros who qualify in age such as Asia Muhammed are allowed to enter.

Last year the winner Michelle Larcher De Brito was a professional. Wonder if this win will encourage Boserup to take a year off and try the pro tour?

Last edited by gouci; Dec 18th, 2008 at 07:43 PM.
gouci is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the TennisForum.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome